Blog Tour: The ABCs with Avery from Trouble from the Start by Rachel Hawthorne (Giveaway)

Today we have a special edition of The ABCs brought by a character in Rachel Hawthorne’s newest book Trouble from the Start. The book is one in a companion series which is out in stores and online now. You can find out more on the book and enter the giveaway for either Trouble from the Start and The Boyfriend Project  or two of Rachel’s previous books bound into one book called One Perfect Summer (Thrill Ride and Labor of Love). But now let’s welcome Avery (and Rachel) to the ABCs!

abcbanner1

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

avery

Participating in THE ABC’s is a fun challenge. As someone who is way too smart for her own good, I—Avery Watkins—love figuring out challenges. While I’m not much of a shopper, I do have a few items that I would love to have because they speak to me in one way or another.

Accessory- Infinity Necklace by James Avery
An infinity necklace by James Avery because I’m a math geek and love anything associated with numbers. It also represents the boundless love I have for Fletcher. (Or will have by the end of our story; in the beginning, I think the guy is nothing but trouble.)

Book-Winter by Marissa Meyer
I love love love the Lunar Chronicles and can’t wait to get my greedy little hands on Winter. I’m fascinated by the way Marissa Meyer has taken fairy tales and given them a twist in a futuristic world.

Clothes- Polyvore Red Leather Jacket
Since I’m spending a lot of time on the back of Fletcher’s motorcycle, I want a jacket that matches the red helmet he gave me to wear. I like this one by Polyvore. It’s simple but stylish—and that suits me. I’ve never been very flashy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blog Tour: The ABCs with Avery from Trouble from the Start by Rachel Hawthorne (Giveaway)Trouble from the Start by Rachel Hawthorne
Published by HarperCollins
Published: April 28th 2015
Buy on Amazon
Add to Goodreads

One of two companion novels from beach-read favorite Rachel Hawthorne, this cute, romantic paperback original is about a good girl who falls for a bad guy.

Avery knows better than to fall for Fletcher, the local bad boy who can’t seem to outrun his reputation. Fletcher knows he shouldn’t bother with college-bound, daughter-of-a-cop Avery. But when their paths cross, neither can deny the spark. Are they willing to go against everything and let their hearts lead the way? Or are they just flirting with disaster?Trouble from the Start releases simultaneously with companion novel The Boyfriend Project. These heartwarming paperback originals are the perfect summer reads, great for fans of Jennifer Echols, Lauren Barnholdt, and Susane Colasanti.

About Rachel Hawthorne

Rachel Hawthorne, who also writes as Lorraine Heath and Jade Parker, is the daughter of a British beauty (her mother won second place in a beauty contest sponsored by Max Factor® during which she received a kiss from Caesar Romero-who played the Joker on the old Batman TV series) and a Texan who was stationed at Bovingdon while serving in the air force. Lorraine was born in Watford, Herts, England, but soon after moved to Texas. Her "dual" nationality has given her a love for all things British and Texan. She enjoys weaving both heritages through her stories.

When she received her BA degree in psychology from the University of Texas, she had no idea she had gained a foundation that would help her to create believable characters—characters that are often described as “real people.” She writes for both adult and young adult readers. She received a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for Americana historicals. Her novels have been recognized with a RITA, Romance Writers of America’s most prestigious award for excellence, a HOLT medallion award honoring outstanding literary fiction, a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award, five Texas Gold Awards, the Golden Quill Award, the Rising Star Award as well as other awards and recognitions. Her novels have been selections of the Doubleday and Rhapsody Book Club. Her novels have appeared on bestseller lists, including USA Today, Waldenbooks, and most recently, the New York Times.

giveaway

US ONLY! Enter to win Trouble from the Start and The Boyfriend Project OR One Perfect Summer. Ends May 15th at 12am.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule:
Week 1:
Mon., 4/27 – The Irish Banana Review
Tues., 4/28 – My Guilty Obsession
Wed., 4/29 – FictionFare
Thurs., 4/30 – Swoony Boys Podcast
Fri., 5/1 – Andi’s ABCs
 
Week 2:
Mon., 5/4 – Book Rocky Betty
Tues., 5/5 – Supernatural Snark
Wed., 5/6 – Reading W/ABC
Thurs., 5/7 – No BS Book Reviews
Fri., 5/8 – Gone With the Words

 

You may also like

8 Comments

  1. I would definitely pick Trouble From the Start! I love how the character is just as excited as me for Winter!

  2. I’d pick Trouble From The Start!! I LOVE the sound of the book and she seems like a wonderful character!! 🙂

    I have a US address but rafflecopter might show my location outside US because I’m doing a semester abroad

    thank you so very much 🙂

  3. Trouble from the Start! I need more contemporaries in my life! Considering they are my favorite genre. I’ve been hearing good things about this book, flufftastic. 🙂

  4. I’ve enjoyed Rachel’s books in the past and I know that The Boyfriend Project and Trouble from the Start would be no different!

  5. I’d pick Trouble from the Start! I’ve enjoyed other books by Rachel and I’m sure this one be just as good!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.