Author: Andi

Monthly TBR – September 2020 & ARC August Results

Monthly TBR – September ..

What started as an experiment on finding a reading system that works for me has turned into me once again falling in love with a TBR List. For 8 months in 2019 I created a TBR List and read books off of  those lists. Some months I was successful and didn’t deviate and some months I had to add books or take books away. All in all though I really enjoyed having a structured list to go off of so I’m sticking with it in 2020. It is safe to say ARC August was a success. I read 14 books […]

Posted September 2, 2020 by Andi / 4 Comments
2020 Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge- A Farewell

2020 Contemporary Romance Read..

HAPPY September, you Fabulous Readers! I really don’t know how to say this, but after some deep thought I think it is time I stop running the Contemporary Romance Reading Challenge. 2020 has been a hard year for everyone. Reading is down for some while it is up for others, but just because someone is reading doesn’t mean they are blogging or reviewing. I have been struggling with this decision for a while because if I’m honest this challenge has been declining for a long time and there was no way to revive it. So this is my farewell to […]

Posted September 1, 2020 by Andi / 0 Comments
Stay Home & Read

Stay Home & Read

Since leaving work on March 13th I have not stepped foot in office. I have been working from home and will be for the foreseeable future (I have no return date as of yet, more of a come in if you absolutely need to order). Originally I thought I would miss my usual commute and my daily reading time, but I started a system the first week that has worked for me and I have gotten more reading done than I ever would have imagined. Since I am going back to the office for one day in early September I […]

Posted August 31, 2020 by Andi / 3 Comments
Blog Tour: The Inheritance Games – Jennifer Lynn Barnes {giveaway}

Blog Tour: The Inheritance Gam..

I am thrilled to be hosting , and one of the two final stops on the THE INHERITANCE GAMES by Jennifer Lynn Barnes Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my review and make sure to enter the giveaway!     I knew The Inheritance Games had a lot to live up to. It was described as “A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.” As a fan of the movie Knives Out and the book, One of Us is Lying, the book already had […]

Posted August 28, 2020 by Andi / 1 Comment
Netgalley Bingo – July Update

Netgalley Bingo – July U..

It’s check-in time for my Netgalley update. Back in January I celebrated my 7 year blog anniversary and introduced a new individual challenge I am taking part in. I had picked 25 books on the Netgalley queue that I planned to read to help my Netgalley feedback ratio. It isn’t as easy as I expected. I can’t believe I have completed another month of my Netgalley Bingo challenge. When I started this I didn’t think I would get so much done on this card, and then COVID happened and I had more time to read than not. Now we are down […]

Posted August 13, 2020 by Andi / 1 Comment