Tag: giveaway

Blog Tour: The Inheritance Games – Jennifer Lynn Barnes {giveaway}

Blog Tour: The Inheritance Gam..

I am thrilled to be hosting , and one of the two final stops on the THE INHERITANCE GAMES by Jennifer Lynn Barnes Blog Tour hosted by Rockstar Book Tours. Check out my review and make sure to enter the giveaway!     I knew The Inheritance Games had a lot to live up to. It was described as “A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.” As a fan of the movie Knives Out and the book, One of Us is Lying, the book already had […]

Posted August 28, 2020 by Andi / 1 Comment
7th Blogiversary and a Netgalley Challenge {GIVEAWAY}

7th Blogiversary and a Netgall..

I opened Andi’s ABCs 7 years ago today. It is hard to believe I have been running my little corner of the internet for that long. It started as a very good friend recommending books to me. She was a blogger and had all of these ARCs and wanted me to read some of them. From there it was me writing reviews on her blog to me reading Netgalley books from the account she had me create. I worked hard over the last 7 years and have had some really great things happen to me because of Andi’s ABCs. I […]

Posted January 11, 2020 by Andi / 29 Comments
Blog Tour: Permanent Record – Mary H. K. Choi {Excerpt + Giveaway}

Blog Tour: Permanent Record &#..

~~~~~~~~~~~ I double tap without hesitation. The gauntlet has unquestioningly been thrown. Let the record show I am game. But for what? For three full days I contemplate the futility of a DM slide while waffling maniacally as to whether or not I should leave a comment. I decide not to. I wish there were a field guide for this. Someone to ask about the rules. Quora, unsurprisingly, is unhelpful. That’s always an accurate gauge for desperation. If I’m on the Quora part of the Internet, it’s a cry for help. In an effort to exert even a modicum of […]

Posted September 3, 2019 by Andi / 0 Comments
Review: Start Here – Trish Doller {giveaway}

Review: Start Here – Tri..

It’s safe to say I’m a Trish Doller fan girl. I don’t think she could write anything that I won’t love. My love started with Something Like Normal, her debut, and has only grown. So when I heard about Start Here I was so excited. There is something I love about a good friendship book and mixing one of my favorite authors with a favorite kind of story? YES PLEASE! And I am happy to say Trish hit it out of the park with this one. Start Here is the story of Willa and Taylor, two girls left behind after […]

Posted August 13, 2019 by Andi / 5 Comments
The Book Push – Girls with Sharp Sticks and Girls with Razor Hearts {giveaway}

The Book Push – Girls wi..

There is no denying that I am a fan of Suzanne Young. Everything she has written I have loved. She manages to craft these worlds that are so familiar and comforting but adds an element that completely turns the world upside down. I have become very lucky over the years and have gotten to know Suzanne and she is just as amazing as her books. In 2018 she sent me a draft of the first book in her new duology, Girls with Sharp Sticks, and the day she sent it to me I devoured all 400 pages, not stopping until […]

Posted July 30, 2019 by Andi / 6 Comments